top of page
Oasis in Midtown Manhattan

Oasis in Midtown Manhattan

Whole home in Midtown East / Kips Bay, Manhattan

⭐Featured listing. Hosted by Sasha, 4.9★ guest rating

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

10472083-9289-4490-9084-534b816eafbd.webp

We really enjoyed our stay! Excellent location right in midtown. We also enjoyed having a building with a doorman for safety and very easy check in. We could leave our bags with the doorman after check out to continue exploring the city, which was very helpful! Building was very quiet.

Chad from Tampa, Florida

December 2023

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

10472083-9289-4490-9084-534b816eafbd.webp

Sasha was a great host - answered all questions and quickly.<br/>Location was excellent to get around and see things.<br/>Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a central base.

Pete from Hove, United Kingdom

November 2023

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

10472083-9289-4490-9084-534b816eafbd.webp

It was such a fun and convenient place to stay. Sasha was a nice host and it was a great weekend!

Maddie from Minneapolis, Minnesota

November 2023

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

10472083-9289-4490-9084-534b816eafbd.webp

Great location and very reactive host. Typical midtown apartment in a very busy neighbourhood, away from traffic.

Valérie from Paris, France

November 2023

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

10472083-9289-4490-9084-534b816eafbd.webp

Sasha’s place exactly as described. Spacious studio with comfortable furniture.<br/>Great location to walk to Broadway!

Scot from Portland, Oregon

October 2023

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

10472083-9289-4490-9084-534b816eafbd.webp

nice arpartment friendly host

Tina from Santa Ponsa, Spain

October 2023

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

10472083-9289-4490-9084-534b816eafbd.webp

Great AirBnB, at a wonderful location!

Elizabeth from Kingsport, Tennessee

September 2023

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

10472083-9289-4490-9084-534b816eafbd.webp

Sasha’s place is very comfortable and inviting. Would definitely stay again

Martha from Phoenix, Arizona

September 2023

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

10472083-9289-4490-9084-534b816eafbd.webp

Sasha's place is great. Located close to the UN and Grand Central Station. Lot's of places to eat and get coffee near by. Check in was a breeze and the doorman at the building were super friendly and helpful. Would recommend Sasha's apartment for any of your NYC travel needs.

Luis from Graham, North Carolina

September 2023

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

10472083-9289-4490-9084-534b816eafbd.webp

Clean, quiet place in a wonderful location, and definitely a great host!

Constantine from Kyiv, Ukraine

September 2023

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

10472083-9289-4490-9084-534b816eafbd.webp

Everything about this place is perfect. Check-in is as easy as can be. You just walk in, tell the doorman who you are, and he hands you the key. There are great restaurants and coffee shops on the same block and the neighboring blocks. There are really too many good options to choose from. Sasha responds instantly to any questions and provides lots of recommendations for places to eat and things to see. And it's right in the center of Manhattan. What's not to like? I would recommend this place to anyone. And Sasha keeps the refrigerator stocked with Perrier. What a nice touch!

Steven

September 2023

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

10472083-9289-4490-9084-534b816eafbd.webp

great location, near transit, restaurants galore

April from Virginia, United States

August 2023

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

10472083-9289-4490-9084-534b816eafbd.webp

Sasha was a good host from checking in to checking out! Great location and lots of things to do nearby. The listing is exactly as described and it helps the host great communication with you throughout your stay, thanks sasha!

Vincent from Merrick, New York

August 2023

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

10472083-9289-4490-9084-534b816eafbd.webp

Really happy. The apartment was perfect for our needs. Very comfortable, clean and easy to keep clean. Stayed for two weeks. The location is outstanding. Sasha was v accommodating, prompt and clear in communication. Concierges were excellent. Everything was super easy which was great for 80+ relative with mobility issues. We would definitely stay again. Thank you so much for everything Sasha. I was nervous about the unknown.

Haramrita from United Kingdom

August 2023

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

10472083-9289-4490-9084-534b816eafbd.webp

We had an absolutely wonderful time at Sasha’s apartment! The location was amazing and surprisingly quiet and Sasha answered any questions we might have had and even gave us some local recommendations! We will definitely be back!

Sophia from Austria

July 2023

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

10472083-9289-4490-9084-534b816eafbd.webp

Sasha’s place was very comfortable and clean it had everything you need in the place and it was the perfect distance from the main attractions in Midtown New York-Times Square and had a nearby subway to go to other places. I would highly recommend staying with Sasha

Jack

July 2023

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

10472083-9289-4490-9084-534b816eafbd.webp

Sasha’s place was wonderful! Very cozy and clean. There were several things to use in the kitchen. The location of the stay was the best part since it was very convenient to travel and walk around. Overall, great stay. Would definitely visit again!

Sanjana

May 2023

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

10472083-9289-4490-9084-534b816eafbd.webp

Sasha’s place was great. Just as described. Had everything you needed. Paper products, toiletries and super clean. Door men were great and Sasha’s communication was quick and thorough . He gave some great local recommendations which we tried and loved all of them. Area was great too. Easy walking and subway access to anywhere. Thank you Sasha. Would recommend.

Tracy from Burlingame, California

May 2023

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

10472083-9289-4490-9084-534b816eafbd.webp

Sasha is an excellent professional host. Great communication! He’s very accommodating.

Duffy from Chicago, Illinois

May 2023

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

10472083-9289-4490-9084-534b816eafbd.webp

Perfect location! The doormen staff were very friendly. We were able to do it all and see it all. Easy access to metro stations, food places and sightseeing! Would definitely rent their again.

Marla

May 2023

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

10472083-9289-4490-9084-534b816eafbd.webp

Sasha’s place made for a very comfortable stay in midtown Manhattan. Much more space than a typical NYC hotel room with the added convenience of a kitchen with milk cartons in the fridge too and coffee pods! The space, location and absolute quiet of this rental proved my husband and I made the right decision. Thank you very much Sasha for your responsiveness and providing such a great place.

Evagelia

April 2023

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

10472083-9289-4490-9084-534b816eafbd.webp

great location, great host, would visit again

Travis from Ithaca, New York

April 2023

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

10472083-9289-4490-9084-534b816eafbd.webp

Very neat apartment, everything you need is present, products like in a hotel (soaps, shampoos, equipment and cleaning products, warm welcome from the doormen.<br/>No view from the apartment.<br/>Great location with north-south and east-west buses nearby, several subway lines, a few minutes walk from/to Grand Central Terminal.<br/>For everyday shopping, a very nice, luxurious supermarket in the "American" style of Morton Williams.<br/>Exchanges with Sasha are very easy, very quick responses and guaranteed efficiency.<br/>A very nice place to stay in NYC for a couple , whether you come for the first time or are used to it.

Pierre from Saint-Quentin-la-Motte-Croix-au-Bailly, France

April 2023

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

10472083-9289-4490-9084-534b816eafbd.webp

We have stayed in quite a few Airbnb’s in New York, and Sasha’s place was by far one of the best. Close enough to time square to walk but far enough away to not feel like you’re in tourist hell. Great restaurants in the area. The apartment was extremely updated, clean and convenient. I will absolutely be staying here again.

Lee from Orlando, Florida

April 2023

⭐⭐⭐⭐

10472083-9289-4490-9084-534b816eafbd.webp

Great host and a perfect location for work and leisure, thanks Sasha!

Laurence from Vienna, Austria

March 2023

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

10472083-9289-4490-9084-534b816eafbd.webp

Sasha's place was exactly as advertised. Close to restaurants and bars, Broadway, Penn Station, 5th Avenue shopping and more. The apartment is a comfortable size and because it is not facing a street it was extremely quiet-no outside noise. The doormen were an added bonus. Very nice, friendly, and happy to provide information and directions. I will definitely return to Sasha's place in the future.

Nancy from Arlington, Virginia

March 2023

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

10472083-9289-4490-9084-534b816eafbd.webp

Sasha's place is wonderful. So comfortable, quiet and friendly. The location is amazing. A great place to stay in Mid-Town.

Kevin from Minneapolis, Minnesota

March 2023

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

10472083-9289-4490-9084-534b816eafbd.webp

foi o melhor lugar que podíamosficar em NYC! A localização é excelenteo quarto impecável, Internetboa pra trabalharde lá, cama confortável, acolhedor e o Sasha foi sempre muito atencioso em todas as minhas mensagens! Recomendo demais e voltaria!

Elisa from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

March 2023

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

10472083-9289-4490-9084-534b816eafbd.webp

Sasha was a fantastic host, extremely responsive, great ideas on food, activities etc.<br/>Sasha was very responsive, nothing was too much trouble & he made our stay so enjoyable.

Evan from Mango Hill, Australia

March 2023

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

10472083-9289-4490-9084-534b816eafbd.webp

I had an amazing time staying at this Airbnb! Everything was perfect- the location was perfect, the place was cozy and very clean. Sasha was accommodating, friendly, and even provided great tips on where to explore nearby. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a comfortable, home-away-from-home experience. I would love to stay here again in the future.

Joseph from Fremont, California

February 2023

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

10472083-9289-4490-9084-534b816eafbd.webp

Great location and building staff. Would highly recommend especially when visiting the museums/park/theater district. Great restaurants within easy walking distance. In all of my travels to NYC I have never stayed in a quieter place. The doormen were also so helpful and friendly.

Sasha from Asheville, North Carolina

February 2023

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

10472083-9289-4490-9084-534b816eafbd.webp

Wonderful mid-town NYC studio style apartment with galley kitchen, only a few blocks away from subway lines, walkable to Times Square and 42nd street. Sasha, the host, was very helpful in all the steps of the booking

Gregory

February 2023

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

10472083-9289-4490-9084-534b816eafbd.webp

Sasha is very communicative, very understanding. The neighborhood is amazing (you won’t find any other places quiet like this at night in Manhattan). The apartment is clean and well-equipped with all the things you need. We really enjoyed our stay!

Simon

February 2023

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

10472083-9289-4490-9084-534b816eafbd.webp

Sasha's apartment is a fantastic base from which to explore and enjoy all that NYC has to offer. The apartment was exactly as Sasha described it. Highly recommended for an exceptional stay.

Andrew from Hove, United Kingdom

February 2023

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

10472083-9289-4490-9084-534b816eafbd.webp

The doormen are great

Cindy from Yucaipa, California

December 2022

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

10472083-9289-4490-9084-534b816eafbd.webp

Great location, right next to everything you wanna see

Liz

December 2022

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

10472083-9289-4490-9084-534b816eafbd.webp

Excellent location - very safe and we walked everywhere at all times of the day. There are even a few restaurants/bars close by that are open late. The place itself was clean and quiet, which was a pleasant surprise for such a big city. Bed was comfortable too. Sasha was a great host and responded to our questions within minutes. We would absolutely stay here again!

Jen from Akron, Ohio

December 2022

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

10472083-9289-4490-9084-534b816eafbd.webp

Sasha's place was just right for us. We were in walking distance to see the Department stores Christmas lights, Rockefeller Center and a couple of museums. It is a great location to catch a bus or the subway if needed. Sasha's place was wonderful and had everything we needed. I would definitely stay there again.

Kathryn from Bath, Maine

December 2022

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

10472083-9289-4490-9084-534b816eafbd.webp

Wonderful apartment right in the heart of everything. Would highly recommend!

Andrew from Washington, District of Columbia

December 2022

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

10472083-9289-4490-9084-534b816eafbd.webp

The apartment is just as advertised: well-located, full kitchen, quiet, and very comfortable. We will definitely be back!

Michael

November 2022

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

10472083-9289-4490-9084-534b816eafbd.webp

I had a fantastic stay in this apartment. A great location - close enough to the bright lights of midtown for everything to be within walking distance, but far enough out to be a little quieter and more relaxed than the hubbub of Times Square and fifth avenue. The apartment itself is a great space, really comfortable and had everything I needed and the apartment block was very smart and the guys on the door were always incredibly polite and friendly. It was a fantastic home-away-from home and far superior to any hotel room I've stayed in (with added bonus of a well appointed kitchen!) - would heartily recommend to anyone wanting to stay in the heart of NY but in a quiet, smart location.

Helen from London, United Kingdom

November 2022

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

10472083-9289-4490-9084-534b816eafbd.webp

Was a nice stay. Great communication from the host and could see myself coming back.

Tyree

November 2022

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

10472083-9289-4490-9084-534b816eafbd.webp

Had a wonderful stay in the Comfy Condo. It is tastefully decorated and well laid out. Clean, uncluttered and well maintained. Located in a quiet neighborhood within easy walking distance of many does and attractions. Building very quiet inside too. Didn’t hear the neighbors. Building staff was very helpful and professional. It was easy to communicate with Sasha. I hope to stay here again on future trips to NYC.

James from Overland Park, Kansas

November 2022

⭐⭐⭐

10472083-9289-4490-9084-534b816eafbd.webp

There are some great things about this place and some things I wish I'd known before booking. First, I agree that Sasha's communication is phenomenal - 5/5 stars. The location is awesome - 5/5. The doormen were fabulous - 5/5. But, the bed was about a 2/5. When I arrived the bed was missing a top sheet and the hard pillows only had decorative quilted covers. I couldn't find extra sheets, blankets, or pillows. I arrived so late that Sasha, understandably, helped in the morning. There was also a huge cockroach in the apartment. Ick. And then, a few little things, like no bathmat for the tile floor, no extra towels, no kitchen towels, no kitchen knives, and a super hard sofa. There are several really nice touches, though, like a decent kitchen (everything worked), soft towels, a hot water kettle in the kitchen, Keurig, and guest access to Netflix. Oh, and it was quiet! I think a few things could be easily fixed (better pillows, a properly made bed, extra blankets, extra towels, and an exterminator) and then the place would be awesome, but unfortunately, I think we'll look somewhere else next time.

Sarah from Portland, Oregon

November 2022

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

10472083-9289-4490-9084-534b816eafbd.webp

A great place to stay in such close proximity from everything! Very comfy apartment that offers lots of amenities! Sasha is an excellent host and responds immediately to inquires! Highly recommended!

Effie from Athens, Greece

November 2022

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

10472083-9289-4490-9084-534b816eafbd.webp

Sasha’s location is very convenient to get almost anywhere in the city. Would love to stay here again!

Kenny from New York, New York

October 2022

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

10472083-9289-4490-9084-534b816eafbd.webp

A great place to stay in NYC, the flat is fully equipped, and very clean.

Mariia from Kyiv, Ukraine

October 2022

⭐⭐⭐⭐

10472083-9289-4490-9084-534b816eafbd.webp

This is a nice apartment in a great mid-town location. Safe, clean and exactly as the pictures show. Host was very responsive with questions, suggestions for restaurants, and gave clear instructions as needed.

Robin from Dickinson Center, New York

October 2022

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

10472083-9289-4490-9084-534b816eafbd.webp

This is an excellent place to stay. It is very clean and well equipped. Location was fairly central. We would stay there again.

Leah from Toronto, Canada

October 2022

⭐⭐⭐⭐

10472083-9289-4490-9084-534b816eafbd.webp

A great location for exploring NY, well equipped, comfortable and quiet. The friendly doormen made for easy collection of keys & a safe atmosphere. Sasha provided us with some good local recommendations of places to eat.

Jayne from England, United Kingdom

October 2022

bottom of page